RIOT V "UNLEASH THE FIRE" out in Europe on October 27

RIOT V "UNLEASH THE FIRE" out in Europe on October 27, 2014

The American Heavy Metal act Riot needs no special introduction: their albums such as "Fire Down Under", "Thundersteel", "Rock City" or "Narita", are the ultimate classics of the genre. To mark new, fifth chapter in band's history, and to honor Mark Reale - legendary Riot guitarist and founding member, who passed away in 2012, remaining members decided to continue as Riot V, and now are ready to unleash the follow up to 2011's reunion record, "Immortal Soul".

"Unleash The Fire" features new vocalist Todd Michael Hall, known from Jack Starr's Burning Starr. The new record - with a new mix by Bruno Ravel - is slated for an October 27th release in Europe and an October 28th release in the US and Canada via SPV/Steamhammer. The album will be available as a CD digipak version with one bonus tack, a double gatefold coloured vinyl (also with one bonus track), and as a standard CD version and download.

RIOT V is:

Don Van Stavern - bass (Riot 1986-1990 and 2008-present)
Mike Flyntz - guitars (Riot 1989-present)
Todd Michael Hall - vocals (Jack Starr's Burning Starr, Reverence)
Frank Gilchriest - drums (Riot 2003-2007, Virgin Steele, Liege Lord)
Nick Lee - guitars (Riot 2014-present)

"UNLEASH THE FIRE" track listing:

01. Ride Hard Live Free
02. Metal Warrior
03. Fall from the Sky
04. Bring the Hammer Down
05. Unleash the Fire
06. Land of the Rising Sun
07. Kill to Survive
08. Return of the Outlaw
09. Immortal
10. Take Me Back
11. Fight Fight Fight
12. Until We Meet Again
13. Thundersteel (live)*

* - bonus track on limited edition CD digipak and LP versions

Visit the band:
Visit SPV/Steamhammer: