Don Felder announce new album

Legendary former lead guitarist and songwriter of the Eagles, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductee, and New York Times bestselling author DON FELDER, has just released his highly anticipated all-new album AMERICAN ROCK ‘N’ ROLL.

Fans can pick up the album on all digital formats here:

The album features some of the biggest names in music including Sammy Hagar (vocals on “Rock You”), Slash (a wicked guitar solo on the title track), Richie Sambora and Orianthi (dual guitar soloists on “Limelight”), Peter Frampton (Telecaster-blasting and background vocals on “The Way Things Have to Be”), Joe Satriani (a blistering, lightning-fast solo on “Rock You”), Mick Fleetwood and Chad Smith (trading off drumming duties on the title track), Bob Weir (background vocals on “Rock You”), David Paich (keyboards on “Hearts on Fire,” piano on “The Way Things Have to Be”), Steve Porcaro (keyboards on “Falling in Love”), Alex Lifeson (acoustic and electric guitar accents on “Charmed”), and many, many more.

The album was mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bernie Grundman.

Felder and his iconic double neck Gibson electric guitar, that he recorded and performed with on Hotel California, are currently being featured at the Metropolitan Museum of Art’s new exhibit titled Play It Loud: Instruments of Rock and Roll.


1. American Rock N’ Roll
2. Charmed
3. Falling In Love
4. Hearts On Fire
5. Limelight
6. Little Latin Lover
7. Rock You
8. She Just Doesn’t Get It
9. Sun
10. The Way Things Have To Be
11. You’re My World