The Mexican Sugar Skulls present their new EP, 'Suertudo', a great comeback to the best melodic punk rock

Wild Punk Records
EP: 19/03/2021


Jerezan (Andalucía, Spain) punk rockers The Mexican Sugar Skulls strike back with a new lineup, presenting a new EP called 'Suertudo'. This power trio released back in 2012 on Wild Punk Records their debut album 'Calavera' and after a hiatus, went back onstage at Inocente Rock 2018 celebrating the 10th anniversary of the band.

'Suertudo' has been recorded in November 2020 at Estudios 79, by Rafa Camisón (GAS Drummers, Dave Smalley & The Bandoleros, etc). This return of the band takes us back to the best era of the genre, a 90s trip from raging Venice Beach to the most melodic Swedish punk rock scene from the late 20th Century. A New EP coming out with a single and videoclip called 'Out The Door', loaded with powerful and catchy melodies. Among these 6 tracks, stands out Chema Mora's (Mi Eje Central, Lancero) beautiful acoustic guitar collaboration on the track that gives name to the EP, 'Suertudo'.

Raging 90s are back with The Mexican Sugar Skulls. Join the gang!

Track List
1 - Greenface
2- Friends are Precious
3- Baby Shower
4- Out The Door
5- Puppetstrings
6- Suertudo