Alan Parsons new album announcement

Frontiers Music srl is proud to announce the release of the upcoming new studio album, From The New World, by the legendary Alan Parsons on July 15, 2022. Fans can get another preview of the album with the release of a second single and music video "I Won’t Be Led Astray" featuring vocalist David Pack, formerly of Ambrosia, and guitar virtuoso Joe Bonamassa. 

Watch the video HERE:

The Grammy Award winning musical icon released his previous studio album The Secret back in April of 2019. From The New World continues with the classic sound Parsons has become known for during his impressive 50+ year career by fusing progressive, symphonic, and classic rock elements together throughout this stunning album. 

Besides David Pack and Joe Bonamassa, guest appearances include Tommy Shaw- of STYX, Gospel artist Tabitha Fair, and American Idol alumni James Durbin, all of whom blend seamlessly with Alan and his incredible band, who all worked on the album.  Other featured APLP vocalists are long time lead singer P.J. Olsson, Todd Cooper and Dan Tracey. 

Pre-order/save "From The New World" on CD, CD/DVD, Color Vinyl, Collector's Box Set, & Digital formats HERE:

*CD/DVD includes CD + DVD Audio (5.1 Audio Mix of new album)

*LPs available as Limited Edition Crystal color vinyl and Limited Edition Yellow color vinyl

*Collector's Box Set includes CD+DVD (housed in a digipak), “Live in Madrid” Digifile, T-shirt (size L), LP (180g, gatefold, Blue Transparent), poster & numbered lithograph

From The New World album tracklist:

1.   Fare Thee Well 

2.   The Secret

3.   Uroboros (featuring Tommy Shaw of STYX)

4.   Don't Fade Now 

5.   Give 'Em My Love (featuring James Durbin, Joe Bonamassa)

6.   Obstacles

7.   I Won't Be Led Astray (featuring David Pack, Joe Bonamassa)

8.   You Are The Light

9.   Halo

10. Goin' Home

11. Be My Baby (featuring Tabitha Fair)


Lead Vocals - Alan Parsons, Tommy Shaw, David Pack, James Durbin, P.J. Olsson, Todd Cooper, Dan Tracey, Mark Mikel, Tabitha Fair

Backing Vocals - Alan Parsons, Tommy Shaw, P.J. Olsson, Todd Cooper, Dan Tracey, Doug Powell, Mark Mikel, Chris Shutters, Scott Hunt 

Guitars - Alan Parsons, Jeff Kollman, Dan Tracey, Doug Powell, Jeff Marshall, James Durbin, Tim Pierce

Bass - Guy Erez

Drums - Danny Thompson

Keyboards - Tom Brooks, Doug Powell, Matt McCarrin, Kim Bullard

Sax - Todd Cooper

Cello on “I Won’t Be Led Astray” - Mika Larson

Guitar Solos on “Give ‘Em My Love” and “I Won’t Be Led Astray” - Joe Bonamassa

Social Media: